Header Image for Darley Parish Council

Hartwith cum Winsley Parish Council
incorporating the villages of Summerbridge and Low Laithe
and the hamlets of Smelthouses, Hartwith and Winsley

There is now an official Hartwith cum Winsley website where all current relevant documents are posted.  

The Parish Council has 7 members elected every 4 years.

The Proper Officer of the Council is The Parish Clerk
The Council meets each month, except for August, in the School Room of Summerbridge Methodist Church. The meetings begin at 7.00p.m. and normally last for 2 hours, depending on the amount of business. They are usually on the third Tuesday of the month.

The sections on the left will take you to further information about the Councillors and to the Agendas and Minutes of all Council Meetings

 The Chairman for the year 2015/16 is Tom Watson and the Vice Chairman is Nick Milnes